Australian and international speakers added to the 2016 ITS World Congress program

MEDIA RELEASE July 25  (Download Press Release – PDF Version)

Australian and international speakers added to the 2016 ITS World Congress program

There are now less than three months until the 23rd World Congress on Intelligent Transport Systems, Melbourne, 10 -14 October 2016, and the program is shaping up to deliver above and beyond.

Following the recent confirmation of Jack Dangermond, Founder and President of global mapping technology company Esri as a Keynote plenary speaker, the Congress program has adding further expert insight from Australian and international industry professionals across an array of subjects.
One such recent speaker Matthew Cole, President of US based Cubic Transportation Systems.

Upon his appointment as a speaker, Mr Cole said “I’m looking forward to the World Congress to engage in the conversation about how we move the ball forward on the policies and partnering that will allow us to unlock the potential of the industry in the next 10 years.”
Cubic Transportation Systems is a leading integrator of payment and information technology and services for ITS travel solutions worldwide, famously known for its invention of the Oyster card system, since revolutionising transport through London, one of the world’s busiest cities.

Mr Cole will share a stage in the Mobility as a Service Plenary session with Keynote speaker Jeroen Wiemar, Chief Executive Officer, Public Transport Victoria; Mr Xiaojing Wang, Chair, China ITS Industry Alliance; Richard Harris, Director Communications and Marketing Transportation and Government International Public Sector, Xerox UK and Martin Matthews, Secretary for Transport and Chief Executive, Ministry of Transport, New Zealand. Dean Zabrieszach, Chief Executive, HMI Technologies will moderate the session. Read More


Platinum Members

Corporate Gold Members

© Copyright 1999-2019 Intelligent Transport Systems Australia Incorporated   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy   |   Disclaimer